login

DentSport Garage Reviews

Write a Review

Vendors | Shops | Dealers

DentSport Garage (vendor / shop)
sales@dentsport.com
(781) 551-3399
61 Endicott Street #26
Norwood, MA 02062
www.dentsport.com/
Services: (add)
Custom Exhaust, Custom Fabrication, Dyno / ECU Tuning, Performance Installs / Upgrades, Race Car Prep

Jun 08, 2010

Great place to take your car for stuff you don't trust other shops to do. Everyone there is very friendly and knows a lot about the cars they work on. This place is the obvious choice for anyone in the Boston area.





Jun 06, 2010

I can't say enough about the guys at DSG. They are very friendly, professional and informative.





Mar 04, 2010

Company has great customer service and product knowledge based on experience from national competition.





Dec 13, 2009

I've been to Dent Sport Garage for fender rolling once and tuning purposes several times and have always been satisfied with their level of service and attention to detail. I count the Dent Sport folks as friends and appreciate having their help around.





Oct 13, 2009

DSG always comes through!
So far I've had them install a KAAZ 1.5 Rear clutch type LSD and was back again today (10/13) for Bill to fabricate some custom support framing for driver & passenger side MOMO bucket seats/Alum. side brackets, and hook up another Schroth harness for the passenger. The quality of Bill's fab. work was excellent
The Bill, Alex and Nick and the rest of the guys always make you feel right at home and their fabrication & mechanical expeirence is top rate.
The asthetics of the shop leave a little to be desired but I'm more concerned in the quality of work and the experience of the staff than I am about having a waiting room with leather couches, WIFI access and sparkling shop floor.
Theses guys are the REAL DEAL!





Jul 30, 2009

Herd good things from a friend...





Jul 30, 2009

Good service and they dont try to rip you off they actually try to fix your problem and explain it to you and charge what makes sense, usually by the hour





Jul 25, 2009

Got my car dyno tuned from DSG. The tune came out great and the guys there are great guys. Answered all my questions the day I was there, and a couple others later on down the road. From what I understand their prices are a little higher than other places, but I dont mind paying for the quality.





Jul 03, 2009

Great shop, Highly recommend. These are some of the most knowledge people regarding motor sports of all types. I will continue to take my cars to their shop in the future.





Jun 28, 2009

Best tuing, best service, awesome group of guys that are willing to help you no matter what





Jun 09, 2009

only shop in my area that offers a full range of tuning advice and extras





May 14, 2009

amazing place. a wealth of knowledge on subaru's and many other cars. Please be sure to check them out. Great place to have your car tunned safely without incedent weeks to months later.





May 05, 2009

Only shop I'd take my skyline to have work done.
Very reasonably priced.
Everyone is friendly and professional.
Extremely ethical.
Fabrication parts are top quality.
Knowledge of cars and parts is second to none.
Best tuning this side of the pacific.
Best place to go to have work done on your car.





Apr 26, 2009

very clean and organized shop, everything is timely, and fair. they do their best to serve you as timely as possible, while maintaining the upmost quality.





Apr 23, 2009

Awesome, nice guys. However...

Their prices could use a touch up. Although they are "competitive", they should be below others. I don't know about you, but as a customer I'm looking for the best price. Sure, you get what you pay for, but that's a WHOLE entire different review...

Went in for a compression test and upon finding low compression in the 4th cylinder I inquired about my options. New shortblock was their answer. Ok, understandable. Now whats the going rate for you guys on that? $2500 for the block, $2500 for labor. At $85/hr for labor, that equals out to 29.41 hours. A professional shop should not take nearly 30 hours to do a shortblock swap. Competitor prices roll in at $975 for a shortblock swap (East Coast Swappers).

So I was told ~$6K. Well thats a speed bump in life... what about a hone? Is it possible since $6K is a slap in the face? Their answer: Maybe, but a new shortblock is best. Well I would say that is subjective to whom you're speaking and according to specific terms. I've seen instances where a ringland blew and there was no wall scratching at all, is a new shortblack needed then? I highly doubt it.

Understandably a new shorblock would be the safest way to go, but I was just not happy with the options, or lack thereof, presented to me, the customer.

Overall, and I can't stress this enough, the guys were nice. I hung out a bit, played with the dog, chatted a little bit, nothing is negative there, what ranks them down in my review is the prices, and in my case the help provided.

In a final thought, I will not take this as the last straw for DSG, I see no reason in 100% avoiding a shop for one bad experience. This review is solely food for thought, and solely my personal opinion, as you all have your own.





Apr 13, 2009

Take a look at my RASpec Impreza. They build that.

It speaks for itself.

They're the best.





Apr 13, 2009

In the few dealings with them I've never had any issues. From the people I've sent to them they've never led anyone astray and always were more then helpful with any issues that came up.

I had them install springs, brake lines, tranny & engine mounts, shifter bushings, all without issue. I've never been tuned by them but I've heard good things.

Definitely the first shop that comes to mind for anyone in the greater Boston area.